Astrakhan release new video for Lonesome Cry

(Image credit: Astrakhan)

Swedish prog rock quartet Astrakhan have released a video for Lonesome Cry which you can watch below. It's taken from the band's upcoming album A Slow Ride Towards Death which will be released through Melodic Passion Records on April 23.

A Slow Ride Towards Death is the band's third studio album, following 2013's Retrospective and 2016's Adrenaline Kiss and follow's last year's live offering Superstar Experience.

The band feature Pain Of Salvation guitarist Johan Hallgren and Royal Hunt bassist Per Schelander as well as vocalist Alexander Lycke and drummer Martin Larrson.

You can view the artwork and tracklisting for A Slow Ride Towards Death below.

Pre-order A Slow Ride Towards Death


(Image credit: Melodic Passion Records)

Astrakhan: A Slow Ride Towards Death
1. Lonesome City
2. Take Me With You
3. What You Resist Will Remain
4. Never Let You Go
5. Youtopia
6. Until It Ends
7. Control
8. M.E. 2020

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.