Ash premiere Machinery video

Ash have released a video for Machinery, taken from the band’s Kablammo! album.

It’s the third single to be taken from the album, following Cocoon and Free. The album, described by the band as a “streamlined blazing guitar record,” is the follow-up to 2007’s Twilight of the Innocents.

“It’s essentially a song about someone in modern times trying to find a real connection,” says singer Tim Wheeler. “It was one of the final ones we worked on,” adds bassist Mark Hamilton. “It’s just a beautiful melody.”

Kablammo! was launched with two secret shows in February. The band tour the UK and Ireland in December.

Ash tour dates

02 Dec: Bristol, Bierkeller
03 Dec: London, Shepherds Bush Empire
04 Dec: Newcastle, Riverside
06 Dec: Glasgow, ABC
08 Dec: Manchester, Ritz
09 Dec: Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
10 Dec: Sheffield, Leadmill
12 Dec: Norwich, Waterfront
13 Dec: Brighton, Concorde 2
14 Dec: Cardiff, Y Plas Cardiff University
15 Dec: Dublin, Olympia**

Ash: The Kids Are Alright!

Classic Rock

Classic Rock is the online home of the world's best rock'n'roll magazine. We bring you breaking news, exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes features, as well as unrivalled access to the biggest names in rock music; from Led Zeppelin to Deep Purple, Guns N’ Roses to the Rolling Stones, AC/DC to the Sex Pistols, and everything in between. Our expert writers bring you the very best on established and emerging bands plus everything you need to know about the mightiest new music releases.