Amon Amarth reveal At Dawn’s First Light video

Amon Amarth have released a video for their track At Dawn’s First Light, taken from 10th album Jomsviking.

The follow-up to 2013’s Deceiver Of The Gods arrives on March 25 via Sony – and it’s the band’s first-ever concept album.

Frontman Johan Hegg says: “The Jomsvikings were a shadowy and legendary sect of Viking mercenaries. Their code was simple – show no fear, never retreat, defend your brothers, and when called upon, avenge their deaths.

“The Jomsvikings and their world is the background for the story of a young man in love with a girl, but unfortunately she’s being married off. He accidentally kills a man and has to flee, but he swears to have revenge and win her back. It is not a happy story.”

The video for At Dawn’s First Light follows the promo for First Kill. Amon Amarth launch a European and North American tour later this month, including an appearance at the UK’s Download festival in June.

Amon Amarth Jomsviking Tracklist

  1. First Kill
  2. Wanderer
  3. On A Sea Of Blood
  4. One Against All
  5. Raise Your Horns
  6. The Way Of Vikings
  7. At Dawn’s First Light
  8. One Thousand Burning Arrows
  9. Vengeance Is My Name (bonus track)
  10. A Dream That Cannot Be (featuring Doro Pesch)
  11. Back On Northern Shores
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.