A Perfect Circle say “So Long” in apocalyptic new video

(Image credit: Tim Cadiente)

A Perfect Circle have released a video for their new single So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish.

The track features on the band’s latest studio album Eat The Elephant, which launched back in April via BMG.

The Kyle Cogan-directed promo is set in an alternate 1950’s suburban US neighbourhood, where dolphins are able to fly and everything seems to be burning… and it ends in suitably explosive fashion.

Watch it below.

Speaking previously about the song, frontman Maynard James Keenan said: “We all cope with the absurd in our own manner. 

“The Italian side of me produces and shares wine with friends in order to feel grounded and connected in the midst of all the madness. 

“But once the wine is gone, the drunk and sarcastic Irish side of me goes straight for the unreasonable jugular.”

A Perfect Circle are currently on tour across the US and will return to the UK and Europe next month.

A Perfect Circle - Eat The Elephant

A Perfect Circle - Eat The Elephant
A Perfect Circle return with their highly anticipated new album Eat The Elephant – a departure from what fans have come to expect, perhaps, but one of this year's best.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.