Zappa’s Sheik Yerbouti set for vinyl reissue

Frank Zappa’s 1979 double album Sheik Yerbouti has been remastered and is set to be reissued on December 11.

It’s the latest release in Zappa’s back catalogue, made possible thanks to a licensing agreement between the late musician’s family and Universal Music Enterprises.

Sheik Yerbouti will be pressed on double heavyweight 180g vinyl and follows the releases of One Size Fits All and concert film Roxy: The Movie.

A total of 16 Zappa albums were recently made available on digital formats. His widow Gail died last month.

Sheik Yerbouti tracklist

Side One

  1. I Have Been In You
  2. Flakes
  3. Broken Hearts Are For Assholes
  4. I’m So Cute

Side Two

  1. Jones Crusher
  2. What Ever Happened To All the Fun In The World
  3. Rat Tomago
  4. We’ve Got To Get Into Something Real
  5. Bobby Brown
  6. Rubber Shirt
  7. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango

Side Three

  1. Baby Snakes
  2. Tryin’ To Grow a Chin
  3. City Of Tiny Lites
  4. Dancin’ Fool
  5. Jewish Princess

Side Four

  1. Wild Love
  2. Yo’ Mama
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.