Zakk Wylde in Sleeping Dogs video

Zakk Wylde

Zakk Wylde has released a video for his track Sleeping Dogs.

It’s the first single to be taken from Wylde’s upcoming solo album Book Of Shadows II, and is available as an instant download with pre-orders of the album.

Book Of Shadows II is released on April 8 via eOne Music and is the Black Label Society mainman’s first solo effort in 20 years.

Meanwhile, Wylde has weighed in on the debate over whether AC/DC should continue without Brian Johnson, who has been ordered to stop touring or risk going deaf.

Wylde says as long as Johnson has a say in who takes over, it could work.

He tells Artisan News: “Supposedly Bon Scott was talking about how awesome Brian was. He saw him playing one night and he was saying, ‘I saw this singer, this Brian Johnson guy, who’s amazing.’

“And that’s how they got tipped off on Brian, how they knew about him, was through Bon. So who knows? Brian might have one of his buddies he knows that’s a great singer and just pass the torch.”

Zakk Wylde features in the latest issue of Metal Hammer, out now in print, online and via TeamRock+.

Zakk Wylde Book Of Shadows II tracklist

  1. Autumn Changes
  2. Tears Of December
  3. Lay Me Down
  4. Lost Prayer
  5. Darkest Hour
  6. The Levee
  7. Eyes Of Burden
  8. Forgotten Memory
  9. Yesterday’s Tears
  10. Harbors Of Pity
  11. Sorrowed Regret
  12. Useless Apologies
  13. Sleeping Dogs
  14. The King

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.