Wolverine reveal Machina Viva album trailer

Wolverine (Image credit: Mattias Wigforss)

Wolverine have issued a teaser video for their upcoming album Machina Viva.

The band’s fifth album arrives on July 8 via Laser’s Edge/Sensory – their first record with the label.

Swedish outfit Wolverine recorded the album in various studios around their home country, while it was mixed at at Spacelab Studio in Germany by Christian ‘Moschus’ Moos.

The follow-up to 2011’s Communication Lost is said to be “harmonious, yet portentous and sullen” and will include 14-minute track The Bedlam Overture and the “dark electronic landscapes” of Machina.

Wolverine Machina Viva tracklist

  1. The Bedlam Overture
  2. Machina
  3. Pile Of Ash (ES335 version)
  4. Our Last Goodbye
  5. Pledge
  6. When The Night Comes
  7. Nemesis
  8. Sheds
  9. Pile Of Ash (cello version)

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.