Skip to main content

Watch Myles Kennedy and Mark Tremonti perform Alter Bridge acoustic set

Alter Bridge
Alter Bridge (Image credit: Napalm Records)

Alter Bridge (opens in new tab)’s Myles Kennedy and Mark Tremonti were special guests recently on Berlin radio station Star FM (opens in new tab).

The duo were there to promote their upcoming new album Walk The Sky which will be released on October 18 through Napalm Records.

While in the studio, the pair played a two song acoustic set showcasing their tracks In Loving Memory and Wouldn't You Rather.

The station have now released a video of the performance which can be watched below.

Alter Bridge previously released the album version of Wouldn’t You Rather along with Pay No Mind and Take The Crown (opens in new tab) from the follow-up to 2016's The Last Hero.

Following the release of Walk The Sky, Alter Bridge will head out on a UK and European tour. They’ll be joined in the UK by Shinedown and Sevendust, while Shinedown and Raven Age will hook up with Alter Bridge for the shows across mainland Europe.

Tremonti said previously: "We are honoured to be returning to the UK with our friends in Shinedown and Sevendust this winter. 

“See you all very soon, we couldn’t be happier with the lineup and can’t wait to share our new tunes with you!”

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky
1. One Life
2. Wouldn’t You Rather
3. In The Deep
4. Godspeed
5. Native Son
6. Take The Crown
7. Indoctrination
8. The Bitter End
9. Pay No Mind
10. Forever Falling
11. Clear Horizon
12. Walking On The Sky
13. Tear Us Apart
14. Dying Light

Alter Bridge 2019 tour poster

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

(opens in new tab)

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky (opens in new tab)
Alter Bridge will release their new studio album Walk The Sky in October. The follow-up to 2016's The Last Hero features the lead singles Wouldn't You Rather, Pay No Mind and Take The Crown.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.