Watch Lamb Of God destroy Chicago’s House Of Vans with epic set

Lamb Of God
Lamb Of God (Image credit: TRAVIS SHINN)

Lamb Of God have shared their entire set from Chicago’s House Of Vans.

The band live-streamed the performance on Friday night, with the set now uploaded for those who missed it the first time around.

Randy Blythe and co. played a total of 13 songs – including their new single Checkmate, which made its live debut. Watch the full show below.

Checkmate will feature on Lamb Of God’s upcoming self-titled studio album. The follow-up to 2015’s VII: Sturm und Drang will launch on May 8 through Nuclear Blast.

Speaking about the song, guitarist Mark Morton explained: "Checkmate brings together all the components of the Lamb Of God sound that we’ve been developing over the last two decades, but with the ambition and ferocity that comes with the start of a new chapter for our band. 

"Re-energized and reignited, this is Lamb Of God 2020. We’ve never been more excited.”

The self-titled record will feature 10 songs featuring guest appearances from Testament vocalist Chuck Billy and Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta.

The record will also be Lamb Of God’s first with drummer Art Cruz, who has replaced Chris Adler.

Lamb Of God will return to the UK in April for a handful of shows with Kreator and Power Trip and then hit the road with Megadeth,  Trivium and In Flames this summer.

Lamb Of God: House Of Vans, February 14, 2020
1. Laid To Rest
2. Now You’ve Got Something To Die For
3. Ruin
4. Walk With Me In Hell
5. Set To Fail
6. Hourglass
7. 512
8. Ghost Walking
9. Checkmate
10. Descending
11. Contractor
12. Omerta (Encore)
13. Redneck (Encore)

Lamb Of God: Lamb Of God

Lamb Of God: Lamb Of God
Lamb Of God are poised to release their brand new album – the follow-up to 2015’s VII: Sturm und Drang. The record will feature the lead single Checkmate.

Lamb Of God: Lamb Of God
1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream (with Jamey Jasta)
8. Routes (with Chuck Billy)
9. Bloodshot Eye
10. On The Hook

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.