Voyager announce ‘heavy, groovy’ album

Australian prog-metal outfit Voyager will release their fifth album V in June, they’ve confirmed.

The 13-track record was funded via Kickstarter – and the five-piece promise a contemporary take on their established sound.

They say: “V is heavy, groovy and super-catchy. This is going to be pure, polished Voyager with a modern feel. We’re insanely excited about unleashing this.”

The follow-up to 2011’s The Meaning Of I is available for pre-order via their Bandcamp page.


  1. Hyperventilating 2. Breaking Down 3. Beautiful Mistake 4. Fortune Favours The Blind 5. You, The Shallow 6. Embrace The Limitless 7. Orpheus 8. Domination Game 9. Peacekeeper 10. It’s A Wonder 11. The Morning Light 12. Summer Always Comes Again 13. Seasons Of Age
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.