Trivium release new single Bleed Into Me and reveal online album launch events

Trivium (Image credit: Trivium/Roadrunner)

Trivium have today released a visualiser video for their new track Bleed Into Me.

It’s the latest material taken from the band’s upcoming studio album What The Dead Men Say, which is set to arrive this Friday (April 24) through Roadrunner Records.

Trivium previously released the songs Catastrophist, Amongst The Shadows And The Stones and the title track from the follow-up to 2017’s The Sin And The Sentence.

Speaking about the new record, guitarist Corey Beaulieu previously reported that they wanted to build on the foundations of what they established on their 2017 release.

“The record has all the elements that are Trivium, along with all of us wanting to keep pushing ourselves creatively," he said. “This led to a highly-inspired and fast-paced writing and recording process that really captures the energy of the band."

Trivium have also announced a series of online events which will take place over the coming days.

On Friday, vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy will host a full album play through of What The Dead Men Say live on his popular Twitch channel at 8pm GMT.

Then on Saturday on the Knotfest website, Trivium’s main stage performance from last year’s Download festival will be broadcast. Band members will also be on hand to answer questions from fans. The show will get under way at 8pm GMT

As previously announced, Trivium are also setting up a virtual in-store where they’ll livestream the album on April 27 at 8pm GMT. Fans can pre-order a CD of What The Dead Men Say and have it personalised by the band, who will be signing copies of the album live during the virtual event.

Then, on April 29 at 8pm GMT, Trivium along with producer Josh Wilbur will take part in a Q&A session on the band's Facebook and YouTube channel.

Finally, on April 30, again at 8pm GMT, Trivium's 2018 headline show from London's O2 Academy Brixton will be broadcast on the band's YouTube channel, with the band hanging out in the live chat.

Trivium also feature in the latest edition of Metal Hammer magazine which is on sale now.

You can also get your hands on a digital magazine subscription covering five issues of Metal HammerClassic Rock or Prog for the new low price of £5, €5 or $5.

Trivium: What The Dead Men Say

Trivium: What The Dead Men Say
Trivium are back with their ferocious new album What The Dead Men Say. The follow-up to 2017's The Sin And The Sentence features the lead tracks Catastrophist and Amongst The Shadows And The Stones.

(Image credit: Trivium/Roadrunner)

Trivium: What The Dead Men Say
1. IX
2. What The Dead Men Say
3. Catastrophist
4. Amongst The Shadows And The Stones
5. Bleed Into Me
6. The Defiant
7. Sickness Unto You
8. Scattering The Ashes
9. Bending The Arc To Fear
10. The Ones We Leave Behind

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.