Theo Travis guests on Henry Parker's upcoming album Lammas Fair

Henry Parker
(Image credit: Press)

Young British psych-folk artist Henry Parker has announced that he will release his new album, Lammas Fair, through Cup And Ring Records on November 5.

The new album featured a guest appearance from Soft Machine's Theo Travis on flute, piano and Fender Rhodes. Also appearing are Louis Berthoud (drums), Robert McNicholas (electric bass), Brendan Bache (congas, percussion), Hugh Bradley (double bass) and Richard Curran (violin, cello).

"I think you guys would enjoy the Fairport Convention, Pentangle, Nick Drake influence that runs through my music," Parker tells Prog. And he's right. Despite Parker's early metal and hardcore musical roots, if you're also a fan of the likes of Trees or Ryley Walker then Lammas Fair might be up your street.

Lammas Fair is Parker's second full length album, following on from his 2019 debut Silent Spring. You can check out the artwork and tracklisting for Lammas Fair below.

More info.

Henry Parker

(Image credit: Cup And Ring Records)

Henry Parker: Lammas Fair
1. Lammas Fair
2. Return To The Sky
3. Travelling For A Living
4. Fools Gold
5. Blackthorn
6. Death And The Lady
7. Nine Herbs Charm
8. Given Time
9. The Brisk Lad
10. Coming Of The Spring

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.