Stone Temple Pilots stream new track The Art Of Letting Go

Stone Temple Pilots
Stone Temple Pilots (Image credit: Michelle Shiers)

Stone Temple Pilots have released a stream of their new single The Art of Letting Go.

It’s the latest material from the band’s upcoming self-titled seventh studio album, which is set to arrive on March 16.

The band previously revealed the songs Roll Me Under and Meadow from the record, which features new vocalist Jeff Gutt.

The singer was brought into the fold in November, with Gutt saying at the time: “It’s a very strange feeling, but at the same time I’m blessed and very honoured.

“It’s like joining the Led Zeppelin of my generation. I feel like I’m living in a movie.”

Stone Temple Pilots is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below, along with the band’s upcoming tour dates.

Main picture: Michelle Shiers

Stone Temple Pilots tracklist

  1. Middle Of Nowhere
  2. Guilty
  3. Meadow
  4. Just A Little Lie
  5. Six Eight
  6. Thought She’d Be Mine
  7. Roll Me Under
  8. Never Enough
  9. The Art Of Letting Go
  10. Finest Hour
  11. Good Shoes
  12. Reds & Blues

Stone Temple Pilots: "We wanted to make an indelible mark on the face of music"

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.