Soilwork enter studio for album no.10

Soilwork are back in the studio working on their new album, frontman Bjorn ‘Speed’ Strid has confirmed.

They began demos for the follow up to 2013’s The Living Infinite in December – with Strid insisting the band were sounding “better than ever.” Now they’re in the studio in their homeland of Sweden to lay down tracks on album no.10.

Strid tells GoetiaMedia: “We’ve actually entered the studio. Dirk Verbeuren has started to lay down some of the drums already. I’ll go up to the studio in Stockholm this week.”

They’re working with producer Jens Bogren again, who was behind the desk for The Living Infinite and 2010’s The Panic Broadcast.

Strid adds: “He’s a fantastic producer, and he has a very good ear for what we want to do with our sound, so I think it’s a perfect fit.”

The band will launch CD, DVD and Blu-ray Live In The Heart Of Helsinki on March 16 via Nuclear Blast. It was recorded last year and features over three hours of music along with two documentaries. They were joined on stage by Nightwish singer Floor Jansen and Sonic Syndicate’s Nathan J Biggs.

It’s currently available to pre-order from Nuclear Blast’s online store.

Live In The Heart Of Helsinki tracklist


  1. This Momentary Bliss 2. Like The Average Stalker 3. Overload 4. Weapon Of Vanity 5. Spectrum Of Eternity 6. Follow The Hollow 7. Parasite Blues 8. Distortion Sleep 9. Bastard Chain 10. Let This River Flow (ft Floor Jansen) 11. Long Live The Misanthrope 12. Tongue


  1. Nerve 2. The Chainheart Machine 3. The Living Infinite I 4. Rise Above The Sentinent 5. Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter 6. Rejection Role 7. Black Star Deceiver (ft Nathan J Biggs) 8. As The Sleeper Awakes 9. Sadistic Lullabye 10. As We Speak 11. Stabbing The Drama


  1. Spectrum Of Eternity: A Brief History Of Soilwork 2. Behind The Scenes Of The Living Infinite 3. Long Live The Misanthrope (Drumcam video) 4. Rise Above The Sentiment (Drumcam video) 5. Spectrum Of Eternity (Drumcam video) 6. Tongue (Drumcam video)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.