Ruby Dawn announce debut studio album

Ruby Dawn
(Image credit: Press)

Melodic UK prog rock quartet Ruby Dawn have announced that they will release their debut album, Beyond Tomorrow, on June 4.

"The music is a mix of  powerful, hypnotic, and atmospheric sounds that evoke the spaciousness of Pink Floyd, the smoky grooves of Massive Attack, and the edginess of Porcupine Tree, but with a truly unique progressive style of our own," explains keyboardist and vocalist Carola Baer. "Humanitarian and environmental issues are the suggestive themes behind my lyrics but written in such a way that only when you hear the whole complete album does one get the full effect of Beyond Tomorrow, and indeed of Ruby Dawn."

The band have organised an album launch show for Beyond Tomorrow, for June 4 at the Star Inn in Guildford. Support comes from IT, and tickets are priced at £8 in advance or £10 on the door.

The band will also appear at Prog For Peart on July 8, the Nene Valley Rock Festival on September 3 and next year's Fusion 5.

you can view the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Pre-order Beyond Tomorrow.

Ruby Dawn

(Image credit: Press)

Ruby Down: Beyond Tomorrow
1. Save The Day
2. Star On You
3. Breakdown
4. Mirror Of Your Life
5. Dances On Mars
6. Stonewall
7. Man Where's Your Heart
8. Save Me
9. Heaven's Angels
10. Into The Sun
11. Other Side
12. Dust And Fire

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.