Our Oceans stream entire debut album

Our Oceans have made their self-titled debut album available to stream in its entirety.

The Dutch prog outfit was formed by current Exivious and former Cynic singer and guitarist Tymon Kruidenier and also features Exivious guitarist Michel Nienhuis and basisst Robin Zielhorst, who has also worked with Cynic. Dodecahedron drummer Jasper Barendregt completes the lineup.

The album was released following a successful crowdfunding campaign. It’s available in most digital stores, with physical copies available only via the band’s website.


  1. What If
  2. Tangled
  3. Precarious
  4. Lioness’ Sunrise
  5. Am I Still Here?
  6. Illuminate
  7. Turquoise
  8. Let Me
  9. Reawaken

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.