Skip to main content

Necronomicon issue Crown Of Thorns video

Necronomicon have released a video for their track Crown Of Thorns.

It features on the Montreal-based black metal outfit’s latest album Advent Of The Human God, out on March 18 via Season Of Mist.

The 11-track follow-up to 2013’s Rise Of The Elder Ones includes a cover of Celtic Frost’s Innocence And Wrath and features Rob ‘The Witch’ on guitars and vocals, Mars on bass and Rick on drums.

Advent Of The Human God is available for pre-order direct from Season Of Mist.

Advent Of The Human God tracklist

  1. The Descent
  2. Advent Of The Human God
  3. The Golden Gods
  4. Okkultis Trinity
  5. Unification Of The Pillars
  6. Crown Of Thorns
  7. The Fjord
  8. Gaia
  9. I (Bringer Of Light)
  10. Innocence And Wrath (Celtic Frost cover)
  11. Alchemy Of The Avatar
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.