Muse announce album, single and mini tour

Muse will released their next album, Drones, on June 8. It was produced by Robert John ‘Mutt’ Lange, famed for his work with bands like AC/DC, Def Leppard and Foreigner, and will be preceded by a single, Dead Inside, on March 23.

“To me, drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse,” says frontman Matt Bellamy. “The world is run by drones utilising drones to turn us all into drones. This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

The band will premiere Psychoteased by the band yesterday on Instagram — via their YouTube channel at 6:00pm GMT on March 12, before heading out on a short UK tour.

Drones Track Listing

  1. Dead Inside

  2. [Drill Sergeant]

  3. Psycho

  4. Mercy

  5. Reapers

  6. The Handler

  7. [JFK]

  8. Defector

  9. Revolt

  10. Aftermath

  11. The Globalist

  12. Drones

**Tour Dates **

Mar 15: Belfast Ulster Hall

Mar 16: Glasgow Barrowlands

Mar 19: Newport Centre

Mar 20: Exeter Great Hall

Mar 22: Manchester Academy

Mar 23: Brighton Dome

Tickets go on sale at 9:30am on Thursday, March 12, with a fan club pre-sale already live. The band also headline Download Festival on June 13.

Classic Rock

Classic Rock is the online home of the world's best rock'n'roll magazine. We bring you breaking news, exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes features, as well as unrivalled access to the biggest names in rock music; from Led Zeppelin to Deep Purple, Guns N’ Roses to the Rolling Stones, AC/DC to the Sex Pistols, and everything in between. Our expert writers bring you the very best on established and emerging bands plus everything you need to know about the mightiest new music releases.