Megadeth to launch Fatal Illusion

Megadeth will launch Fatal Illusion as the lead track from their 15th album, an Amazon listing has revealed.

The CD single is set for release on October 16 via Universal Japan, and it’s available for pre-order now.

Mainman Dave Mustaine revealed the tracklist in July, after completing recording sessions with new guitarist Kiko Loureiro and guest drummer Chris Adler.

The band’s website is currently running a countdown clock, set to expire on October 2 (Friday) – when full album details could be revealed.

Mustaine recently said: “Over the years we’ve always said, ‘We’re going back to our roots.’ The naysayers just want Rust In Peace 20 times, which is never gonna happen.”

However, he added: “A lot of the things were in that kind of vein. Now, is it going back in time? I don’t know – but I like what I’m hearing.”

Megadeth tour the UK in November with Lamb Of God, meaning Adler will pull double duties.

15th album tracklist

  1. Death From Within
  2. Fatal Illusion
  3. Conquer… Or Die!
  4. Lying In State
  5. Me Hate You
  6. The Emperor’s New Clothes
  7. Dystopia
  8. Bullet To The Brain
  9. Last Dying Wish
  10. Post American World
  11. Look Who’s Talking
  12. The Threat Is Real
  13. Poisonous Shadows
  14. Melt The Ice Away (Budgie cover)
  15. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.