Kino’s debut album Picture set for vinyl release

The Kino cover

Kino’s debut album Picture is to be released on vinyl for the first time.

Kino’s lineup consisted of Frost* and Lonely Robot’s John Mitchell, Marillion’s Pete Trewavas, John Beck from It Bites and former Porcupine Tree member Chris Maitland.

They launched Picture in 2005 – and it’s now been remastered by Mitchell and will arrive on vinyl and via digital services on November 17 via InsideOut.

Mitchell says: “The Kino Picture album has been unavailable for a while but a lot of people have been asking about it, so it’s clearly got a place in a lot of people’s hearts which is wonderful.

“It was never released on vinyl previously so it’s great that Inside Out have made that happen.

“A lot of people have also asked whether there will be a new Kino album one day. That’s a good question and one day it may be answered.”

Picture is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Kino Picture tracklist

  1. Loser’s Day Parade
  2. Letting Go
  3. Leave A Light On
  4. Swimming In Women
  5. People
  6. All You See
  7. Perfect Tense
  8. Room For Two
  9. Holding On
  10. Picture

The best Prog you can buy this month

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.