King's X release first new music in 14 years! Listen to Let It Rain

King's X
(Image credit: Derek Soto)

US prog rock trio King's X have released their first new music for 14 years in the form of new single Let It Rain, which you can listen to in full below.

Let It Rain is taken from the band's upcoming album Three Sides Of One which will be released through InsideOut Music on September 2.

“When I think of it, King’s X feels like a couple of old best friends coming together, shooting the shit, and having a good time, it’s instinctual," enthuses bassist and singer dUg Pinnick. "When I would listen to demo tapes of Jerry and Ty for the record, it gave me a great perspective on how blessed I am to be in King’s X. What they did on Three Sides Of One sounded so good. For as familiar as it is, it’s like I’m in a new band.” 

“This time, we sat around, listened to each other’s ideas, and would collectively say, ‘Let’s work on that’," adds guitarist Ty Tabor. "It was the most enjoyable album I’ve personally ever recorded in my entire life, period.” 

While drummer Jerry Gaskill concludes: “I’ll cherish what we did in my heart forever. Everything lined up perfectly.”

The new alb um, the bands first since  2008's XV, was recorded during 2019 at Black Sound Studio in Pasadena, CA with Emmy Award-winning producer Michael Parnin. You can view the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

Three Sides Of One will be available as limited CD digipak, gatefold 180g 2LP+CD+LP-booklet and digital album. There will also be a limited Deluxe 180g orange/red marble 2LP+CD+LP-booklet that also includes a poster and a hand-numbered print, as well as an exclusive variant of the front cover artwork.

Three Sides Of One is available to pre-order now.

King's X: Three Sides Of One tracklist

1. Let It Rain
2. Flood Pt. 1
3. Nothing But The Truth
4. Give It Up
5. All God’s Children
6. Take The Time
7. Festival
8. Swipe Up
9. Holidays
10. Watcher
11. She Called Me Home
12. Every Everywhere

KIng's X

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.