Kingcrow lift the lid on Eidos

Kingcrow have made their sixth album Eidos available to stream.

Hear all 10 tracks below or via their label The Laser’s Edge’s Bandcamp page.

It was released this week and forms the final part of the trilogy that began with 2010’s Phlegethon and continued with 2013’s In Crescendo.

Guitarist Diefo Cafolla says he’s proud of their achievements in the studio, although the title track was struggle to create. He tells The Blog Of Much Metal: “I spent a month writing it because it’s quite complex. It has a lot of switches between heavy and melodic.

“It’s probably the hardest song to dig at first because it changes a lot. We haven’t rehearsed it yet but I think it will be a hard song to put down live.”

Kingcrow issued a promo for the track The Moth last month and are expected to announce tour dates in due course.

Eidos tracklist

  1. The Moth 2. Adrift 3. Slow Down 4. Open Sky 5. Fading Out Pt. IV 6. The Deeper Divide 7. On The Barren Ground 8. At The Same Pace 9. Eidos 10. If Only

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.