Heck stream Good As Dead and detail debut album

Heck have made the song Good As Dead available to stream from their upcoming debut album Instructions.

The band, who were forced to change their original name Baby Godzilla last year for legal reasons, kickstart their UK tour with an album release show at Nottingham Rescue Rooms on March 11.

Vocalist and guitarist Matt Reynolds says: “Good As Dead is a song about refusing to compromise. Apathy is exhausting. It will strip you of your vitality and make you lose your hunger. Get angry and stay angry.”

Instructions is released on March 11 via NPAG Industries and is available to pre-order now in digital and physical formats.

Heck Instructions Tracklist

  1. Good As Dead
  2. Mope
  3. A Great Idea Bastardised
  4. The Great Hardcore Swindle
  5. Fastback
  6. Don’t Touch That Dial
  7. The Breakers
  8. Totem
  9. White Devil
  10. (i) See The Old Lady Decently (ii) Buried Although (iii) Amongst Those Left Are You

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.