Skip to main content

Hawkwind announce live At The Roundhouse package

The At The Roundhouse package

Hawkwind have announced that they’ll release a new live package later this year.

Titled At The Roundhouse, the performance was captured at the iconic London venue in May this year – and it’ll launch on December 8 on 2CD/DVD via Cherry Red Records.

The show was the first time in 40 years that Hawkwind had played The Roundhouse, and 45 years since they performed there for the Greasy Truckers Party album.

Hawkwind leader Dave Brock says: “Yes, it was really good fun playing back at The Roundhouse. After not playing there since 1977 – when we had Motorhead support us – it brought back many fine memories for me. Great venue!”

The May 26 performance culminated with former Motorhead guitarist Phil Campbell joining the band for encore performances of Brainbox Pollution and Silver Machine – the hit version of which was recorded at The Roundhouse in 1972.

A multi-disc vinyl edition will follow in early 2018, with further details to be revealed in due course.

Find the cover art, packaging and tracklist below.

Hawkwind At The Roundhouse tracklist


  1. Ascent
  2. We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago
  3. The Watcher
  4. Born To Go
  5. First Landing
  6. You Better Believe It
  7. Earthbound
  8. Have You Seen Them
  9. Vegan Lunch


  1. Steppenwolf
  2. Darklands
  3. Magnu
  4. Golden Void
  5. Synchronised Blue
  6. Deep Cavern
  7. Into The Woods
  8. The Machine
  9. Welcome
  10. Brainbox Pollution
  11. Silver Machine

Hawkwind at the Roundhouse, London - live review

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.