Galahad announce new album Quiet Storms


Galahad have revealed some details on their upcoming new album.

It’ll be titled Quiet Storms, with the band revealing that it will show a different side to their music.

They say in a statement: “As the title suggests, Quiet Storms shows a more mellow and at times pastoral side to the band’s output containing almost none of the bombast and heaviness of the previous three studio albums.

“Instead the majority of the songs and their arrangements evoke a more laid back, spacious and introspective atmosphere.”

Quiet Storms will feature songs that were included as bonus tracks on some of their recent reissues, along with new material and reworkings of older songs which first appeared in EP format in 2014.

The statement continues: “The album also contains a couple of cover versions, one being a stripped down piano, violin and vocal version of Rammstein’s Mein Herz Brennt as well as a reworking of the John Grant track Marz complete with additional words by vocalist Stuart Nicholson, which, ironically, makes it a deeply personal track.”

Quiet Storms will also feature guest appearances from artists including Magenta singer Christina Booth, Threshold’s Karl Groom on acoustic guitar, Louise Curtis on violin and long time collaborator Sarah Bolter on lute, clarinet, soprano saxophone and backing vocals.

Quiet Storms is expected to be released later this year. See the cover art and tracklist below.

Galahad Quiet Storms tracklist

  1. Guardian Angel
  2. Iceberg
  3. Beyond The Barbed Wire
  4. Mein Herz Brennt
  5. Termination
  6. This Life Could Be My Last
  7. Pictures of Bliss
  8. Willow Way
  9. Easier Said than Done
  10. Melt
  11. Weightless
  12. Shine
  13. Don’t Lose Control
  14. Marz (And Beyond)
  15. Guardian Angel (Hybrid)

Galahad mark 30th anniversary with re-recordings

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.