Skip to main content

Esben And The Witch stream The Wolf’s Sun

Esben And The Witch
Esben And The Witch (Image credit: William van der Voort)

Esben And The Witch have issued a stream of their new track The Wolf’s Sun.

It features on the trio’s upcoming fourth album Older Terrors, which will launch on November 4 via Season Of Mist.

Rachel Davies, Thomas Fisher and Daniel Copeman say the song is an “ode to Luna, a blazing white rock” and add: “We find ourselves drawn to and driven by a night lust as old as the firmament itself.

“The first chapter marks the laden swagger of the satellite, a pendulous, ominous beacon. Switching to the second movement, the maniacal march of its wide-eyed disciples, entranced by its heady glow. Rampaging with hearts as swollen as the moon itself.”

Last month, Esben And The Witch unveiled Sylvan from the follow-up to 2014’s A New Nature, and gave details on the inspiration behind the title.

“We’ve spent eight years getting here, sweating on stages, holed up in studios and exploring all that which inspires awe and terror,” they said.

“The album features four tracks. In this digital age of music we wanted to create a collection that worked together but could also be separated, each track standing alone, carving its own path and telling its own tale.”

Older Terrors is available for pre-order from the Season Of Mist online store.

Esben And The Witch Older Terrors tracklist

  1. Sylvan
  2. Marking The Heart Of A Serpent
  3. The Wolf’s Sun
  4. The Reverist

The Older Terrors cover art

The Older Terrors cover art
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more.