Skip to main content

Empire Springs announce two new singles ahead of new album The Luminescence

Empire Springs
(Image credit: Press)

Alabama prog rockers Empire Springs have announced two further singles ahead o the release of their upcoming debut album The Luminescence, which the quartet will release on April 29.

Last month the band released standalone single Broken Glass. They've followed this with another non-album single Ascend, which is out now. Then, on March 25, the band will release the first new music from the album, Drawing Lines.

“It’s primarily about self-reflection and discovery, with the lyrics exploring topics like trust, obligation, abandonment, resolving trauma, the deconstruction of relationships, and finding oneself in a life-changing ethical dilemma," bassist and vocalist Brett Bellomy says of new album.

Listen to Ascend here.

Buy the latest issue of Prog Magazine (opens in new tab).

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.