Skip to main content

Crossfaith see the light in new video for Catastrophe

Crossfaith - EX_MACHINA

1. Deus Ex Machina
2. Catastrophe
3. The Perfect Nightmare
4. Destroy (feat. Ho99o9)
5. Freedom (feat. Rou Reynolds)
6. Make A Move
7. Lost In You
8. Wipeout (Album Mix)
9. Milestone
10. Eden In The Rain
11. Twin Shadows
12. Daybreak
13. Faint (feat. Masato) 

Crossfaith have released a video for their latest single Catastrophe.

It was unveiled earlier this month when the band shared a stream of the song. Now they’ve launched a fast-paced promo for the track that’ll appear on the Japanese outfit’s upcoming album EX_MACHINA – which is set to arrive on August 3 via UNFD

Crossfaith frontman Kenta ‘Ken’ Koie says: “Catastrophe is another new song from our new album EX_MACHINA, which we are very excited about releasing! 

“To inspire me to write this song, I watched Devilman Crybaby, which is a famous Japanese sci-fi action anime, and it helped me write the lyrics. 

“We always want our fans to experience something they've never had before through our music and shows, so we are looking forward to seeing everyone on our UK and Europe tour later this year!"

EX_MACHINA, which features a guest appearance from Enter Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds – is a concept album set in an alternative near future, where the ruling class use artificial intelligence to control the global population, effectively turning them into drones. 

Crossfaith are currently on tour across Japan and will head to the UK and Europe from September.

Crossfaith - EX_MACHINA

Crossfaith - EX_MACHINA
Japanese metal outfit Crossfaith release the follow-up to 2015's Xeno, featuring the singles The Perfect Nightmare and Catastrophe.

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.