Skip to main content

Caligula's Horse announce Live After Lockdown streaming event for June

Caligula's Horse
(Image credit: Andrew Basso)

Australian prog rockers Caligula's Horse have announced a new streaming event, Live After Lockdown, for June 20. You can watch a video trailer for the event below.

The Brisbane contemporary progressive metal outfit will be performing material from their latest album, 2020’s highly acclaimed Rise Radiant for the very first time, along with a host of fan favourites in front of a live audience at The Triffid (itself an old WWII US aircraft hangar), in the heart of their home town of Brisbane, Australia.

“This is a very emotional moment for us - Live After Lockdown will be the first time we've taken to the stage in nearly two years, a return to the purpose that has driven us forward for the last 10 years, and we're already overwhelmed with relief and anticipation at the thought," says singer Jim Grey. "The show will be livestreamed worldwide, reaching people all around the globe, a lot of whom are still in the midst of lockdown and in the thick of the fight against COVID. We'll be performing a number of tunes from Rise Radiant that have never seen the light of day before, and we'll be showing the world a little taste of what it's like to play in our hometown of Brisbane. We can't wait to see you all again to celebrate the return of live music to Australia, and the return of Caligula's Horse!"

Live After Lockdown will take place on Sunday June 20th at 8pm AEST/6pm AWST/ 11am BST/12pm CEST/6pm EDT but will be available for 48 hours for fans to view at their leisure.

Get tickets.

Caligula's Horse

(Image credit: Caligula's Horse)
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.