Skip to main content

Beardfish singer announces solo album

Beardfish vocalist Rikard Sjoblom has announced that he’ll release a solo album early next year.

The Unbendable Sleep is scheduled for launch in February – and he’s issued a snippet of the record’s closing track Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star. Hear it below.

Sjoblom says: “Some of you might say, ‘What are you doing? Get in the studio with Beardfish.” Well, we will, sometime in the spring. I do however suspect that most of you would dig this album.”

The album will feature Beardfish bassist Robert Hansen. The band released their latest album +4626-COMFORTZONE earlier this year.

The Unbendable Sleep tracklist

  1. Love And War Part One: I Am Who You Are
  2. Realm Of You And Me
  3. Rhyme And Reason
  4. Will We Cry?
  5. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song)
  6. Building A Tent For Astor
  7. Anna-Lee
  8. Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.