Awolnation detail 2nd album Run

Awolnation have released details of their upcoming second album.

The band will issue Run on March 16 via Red Bull Records. It is the follow-up to their 2011 debut Megalithic Symphony – which spawned smash hit single Sail.

The 14-track Run was written, performed and produced entirely by mainman Aaron Bruno, who says: “There is not one second on the record that hasn’t been thoughtfully placed. Every single element serves a purpose.”

A video for the first single to be taken from the new album, Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf), has also been released.

Run can be pre-ordered now in various bundle offers from the band’s website. Fans who pre-order will be given Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf) as an instant download.

Awolnation have included a London date on their upcoming European tour.

Run tracklist

  1. Run 2. Fat Face 3. Hollow Moon (Bad Wolf) 4. Jailbreak 5. Kookseverywhere 6. I Am 7. Headrest For My Soul 8. Dreamers 9. Windows 10. Holy Roller 11. Woman Woman 12. Lie Love Live Love 13. Like People, Like Plastic 14. Drinking Lightning

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.