AudioPlastik confirm debut album and single

AudioPlastik – featuring Dec Burke (Frost*), Simon Andersson (ex Pain Of Salvation) and Richard West (Threshold) will launch their debut album In The Head Of A Maniac on February 2.

It’s to be headed up with the release of a single entitled Now on November 17, with all proceeds to be donated to Macmillan Cancer Support.

The band – formerly known as Alpha Flood then Brave New Sky – say the single and its B-side, Leave Me Here, act as the perfect taster for what’s to come on the full-length record.

They add: “We’re delighted to announce that the album will be mastered by Mak Cawthra. We’re very happy that he’ll be springing his aural fairy dust on this album too.”

Now can be pre-ordered via Bad Elephant Music and will also be available via iTunes and Amazon MP3 as a digital release, while In The Head Of A Maniac will go on sale as a CD and download via the label website.

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.