Amon Tobin streams new solo track Rise To Ashes

Amon Tobin
(Image credit: Nomark)

Brazilian electronic musician, composer and producer Amon Tobin has announced that he will release a brand new solo album, How Do You Live, through his Nomark imprint on September 24.

The new album, Tobin' tenth as a solo artist, arrives 25-years after his debut Bricolage, although musically he's moved on from the jazzy trip hop of the debut. It's also Tobin's first new solo album since he launched his Nomark label with the Fear In A Handful Of Dust and its sister album, Long Stories, in 2019. You can listen to a brand new track, Rise To Ashes below.

It's been a busy year for Tobin thus far, who released his prog-leaning West Coast Love Stories album under the Stone Giants monicker earlier this year. He also dabbles with psychedelia under the name Figueroa and dark ambient electronica as Only Child Tyrant.

You can view the artwork and tracklisting for How Do You Live below.

Pre-order How Do You Live.

Amon Tobin

(Image credit: NoMark Records)

Amon Tobin: How Do You Live
1. How Do You Live
2. Rise To Ashes
3. Sweet Inertia (feat. Figueroa)
4. Phaedra
5. In a Valley Stood the Sun
6. This Living Hand
7. Button Down Fashion Bow
8. Now Future
9. Black As The Sun
10. All Things Burn

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.