Skip to main content

Allen and Lande drop clip for Down The Mountain

Russell Allen and Jorne Lande have released a lyric video for their track Down From The Mountain.

The song is taken from the duo’s fourth collaborative album The Great Divide, which was released on October 17.

Allen, of Symphony X and Adrenaline Mob, and the Masterplan and Yngwie Malmsteen’s Lande teamed up with ex-Stratovarius man Timo Tolkki, who played all instruments on the new album except drums, which were provided by Jami Huovinen.

They previously released a lyric video for Lady Of Winter.

The Great Divide tracklist

  1. Come Dream With Me 2. Down From The Mountain 3. In The Hands Of Time 4. Solid Ground 5. Lady Of Winter 6. Dream About Tomorrow 7. Hymn To The Fallen 8. The Great Divide 9. Reaching For The Stars 10. Bittersweet

Stef wrote close to 5000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind in late 2016 and has since moved to his beloved Canada.