Watch new trailer for Slayer’s The Repentless Killogy

Slayer press shot
Slayer (Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

Slayer (opens in new tab) have shared a trailer for the cinema release of their new film The Repentless Killogy.

The motion picture is the result of a collaboration between Trafalgar Releasing, Nuclear Blast Records and Prime Zero Productions.

It brings together the band’s performance from The Forum in Inglewood, California, on August 5, 2017, with a short film starring Jason Trost, Danny Trejo, Richard Speight, Derek Mears, Jorma Taccone, Jessica Pimentel, Tyler Mane, Bill Moseley and Caroline Williams. 

The movie will be released on Blu-ray and digital formats on November 8, while the soundtrack from the show will also be available the same day on 2CD, 2LP and streaming platforms.

And, two days before its home release on November 6, The Repentless Killogy will be screened in 1500 cinemas around the world (opens in new tab) for one night only.

Described as a tale of “revenge, murder, bloodshed and retribution,” The Repentless Killogy was written and directed by BJ McDonnell, who conceived and directed Slayer’s videos for You Against You, Repentless and Pride In Prejudice (opens in new tab).

Check out the brand new trailer below.

Slayer will play at this weekend’s Big Exit Festival before their last-ever run of shows, which will culminate in two performances at The Forum in Los Angeles on November 29 and 30 (opens in new tab).

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy (opens in new tab)

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy (opens in new tab)
As Slayer prepare to bring the curtain down on their legendary career, they'll bow out with this new release. Combing live footage with a short film, this is not to be missed.

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy
1. Delusions Of Saviour
2. Repentless
3. The Antichrist
4. Disciple
5. Postmortem
6. Hate Worldwide
7. War Ensemble
8. When The Stillness Comes
9. You Against You
10. Mandatory Suicide
11. Hallowed Point
12. Dead Skin Mask
13. Born Of Fire
14. Cast The First Stone
15. Bloodline
16. Seasons In The Abyss
17. Hell Awaits
18. South Of Heaven
19. Raining Blood
20. Chemical Warfare
21. Angel Of Death

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.