Skip to main content

Treetop Flyers release 31 Years video

Treetop Flyers have released a video for their track 31 Years.

It features on the London outfit’s second album Palomino. The follow-up to their 2013 debut The Mountain Moves will launch on March 11.

The record is said to have been inspired by “the grief for lost parents, broken marriages, the near-death of a close friend, the departure of long-time bassist Matthew Starritt and the loss of numerous behind-the-scenes personnel.”

Vocalist and guitarist Reid Morrison adds: “Coming together to make this record was very therapeutic for us, in a sense. It brought us closer and allowed us to let go of a lot of the bullshit that we’d had to endure and negotiate in the past.”

Palomino is available for pre-order.

Treetop Flyers Palomino tracklist

  1. You, Darling You
  2. Sleepless Nights
  3. Lady Luck
  4. It’s A Shame
  5. Dance Through The Night
  6. St Andrew’s Cross
  7. Falling Back
  8. Fairytales & Lullabies
  9. 31 Years
  10. Never Been As Hard
  11. Wild Winds
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.