The Tangent launch audio trailer for new album Proxy

The Tangent have released an audio trailer for their upcoming studio album Proxy.

The follow-up to 2017’s The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery will launch on November 16 via InsideOut Music, with the trailer featuring snippets of the band’s new music.

Check it out below.

Speaking about Proxy, The Tangent leader Andy Tillison says: “Our belief is that progressive rock music is still a valid and viable musical form in 2018 and will continue to be so. 

“Our band has always sought to take on board things from the present and add them to that magical mix. We don't claim to be offering the future - we just claim to be offering one set of possibilities. Ours. Now.”

Tillison is joined on the album by Jonas Reingold, Luke Machin, Theo Travis and Steve Roberts, while Goran Edman guests on the record.

Proxy will be available on CD, LP and on digital platforms.

The Tangent - Proxy
1. Proxy
2. The Melting Andalusian Skies
3. A Case of Misplaced Optimism
4. The Adulthood Lie
5. Supper’s Off
6. Excerpt From ✠Exo-Oceans❠(Bonus Track)

The Tangent - Proxy

The Tangent - Proxy
Andy Tillison and co return with the follow-up to last year's The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery, featuring Jonas Reingold, Luke Machin, Theo Travis, Steve Roberts and Goran Edman.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.