The Flower Kings reveal A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) box set

A Kingdom Of Colours cover art

The Flower Kings have announced plans to release the first part of a career-spanning anthology.

A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) will launch as a 10-disc box set on December 15 via InsideOut Music, and covers the band’s material from Back In The World Of Adventures to Unfold The Future.

The set will also include a new interview with band leader Roine Stolt by journalist Dom Lawson.

The collection will also include the newly remixed and remastered version of Unfold The Future, which will also be released for the first time on vinyl later this week on November 3. It’ll be presented in a gatefold triple 180g vinyl package and will also include the album on double CD.

Stolt says: “For this re-release I have carefully remixed The Truth Will Set You Free, Devil’s Playground and Black & White – it wasn’t easy to find, or even remember, where all files resided.

“These remixes – more than one hour worth of music – are, as I see it, more detailed and better balanced, where I found this album to be painfully brutal, overly compressed and rough in the original 2002 mix, at times.”

Both A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) and Unfold The Future are available for pre-order from InsideOut Music.

Find the full contents for A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) below, along with an unboxing video for Unfold The Future.

A Kingdom Of Colours (1995-2002) contents

Back In The World Of Adventures

  1. World Of Adventures
  2. Atomic Prince/kaleidoscope
  3. Go West Judas
  4. Train To Nowhere
  5. Oblivion Road
  6. Theme For A Hero
  7. Temple Of The Snakes
  8. My Cosmic Lover
  9. The Wonder Wheel
  10. Big Puzzle


  1. Rhythm Of Life
  2. Retropolis
  3. Rhythm Of The Sea
  4. There Is More To This World
  5. Romancing The City
  6. The Melting Pot
  7. Silent Sorrow
  8. The Judas Kiss
  9. Retropolis By Night
  10. Flora Majora
  11. The Road Back Home

Stardust We Are

CD 1

  1. In The Eyes Of The World
  2. A Room With A View
  3. Just This Once
  4. Church Of Your Heart
  5. Poor Mr. Rain’s Ordinary Guitar
  6. The Man Who Walked With Kings
  7. Circus Brimstone
  8. Crying Clown
  9. Compassion

CD 2

  1. Pipes Of Peace
  2. The End Of Innocence
  3. The Merrygoround
  4. Don Of The Universe
  5. A Day At The Mall
  6. Different People
  7. Kingdom Of Lies
  8. If 28
  9. Ghost Of The Red Cloud
  10. Hotel Nirvana
  11. Stardust We Are

Flower Power

CD 1

  1. Garden Of Dreams - Dawn
  2. Garden Of Dreams - Simple Song
  3. Garden Of Dreams - Business Vamp
  4. Garden Of Dreams - All You Can Save
  5. Garden Of Dreams - Attack Of The Monster Briefcase
  6. Garden Of Dreams - Mr.hope Goes To Wall Street
  7. Garden Of Dreams - Did I Tell You
  8. Garden Of Dreams - Garden Of Dreams
  9. Garden Of Dreams - Don’t Let The D’evil In
  10. Garden Of Dreams - Love Is The Word
  11. Garden Of Dreams - There’s No Such Night
  12. Garden Of Dreams - The Mean Machine
  13. Garden Of Dreams - Dungeon Of The Deep
  14. Garden Of Dreams - Indian Summer
  15. Garden Of Dreams - Sunny Lane
  16. Garden Of Dreams - Gardens Revisited
  17. Garden Of Dreams - Shadowland
  18. Garden Of Dreams - The Final Deal
  19. Captain Capstan
  20. Ikea By Night
  21. Astral Dog

CD 2

  1. Deaf, Numb & Blind
  2. Stupid Girl
  3. Corruption
  4. Power Of Kindness
  5. Psycedelic Postcard
  6. Hudson River Sirens Call 1998
  7. Magic Pie
  8. Painter
  9. Calling Home
  10. Afterlife

Space Revolver

  1. I Am The Sun (Pt. 1)
  2. Dream On Dreamer
  3. Rumble Fish Twist
  4. Monster Within
  5. Chicken Farmer Song
  6. Underdog
  7. You Don’t Know What You’ve Got
  8. Slave To Money
  9. A King‘s Prayer
  10. I Am The Sun (Pt. 2)

The Rainmaker

  1. Last Minute On Earth
  2. World Without A Heart
  3. Road To Sanctuary
  4. The Rainmaker
  5. City Of Angels
  6. Elaine
  7. Thru The Walls
  8. Sword Of God
  9. Blessing Of A Smile
  10. Red Alert
  11. Serious Dreamers

Unfold The Future

CD 1

  1. The Truth Will Set You Free (2017 remix)
  2. Monkey Business (2017 remaster)
  3. Black And White (2017 remix)
  4. Christianopel (2017 remaster)
  5. Silent Inferno (2017 remaster)
  6. The Navigator (2017 remaster)
  7. Vox Humana (2017 remaster)

CD 2

  1. Genie In A Bottle (2017 remaster)
  2. Fast Lane (2017 remaster)
  3. Grand Old World (2017 remaster)
  4. Soul Vortex (2017 remaster)
  5. Rollin’ The Dice (2017 remaster)
  6. The Devil’s Danceschool (2017 remaster)
  7. Man Overboard (2017 remaster)
  8. Solitary Shell (2017 remaster)
  9. Devil’s Playground (2017 remix)

Five things watching the Flower Kings made us think

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.