Skip to main content

Take a dive In The Deep with Alter Bridge

Alter Bridge
Alter Bridge (Image credit: Napalm Records)

As Alter Bridge (opens in new tab) prepare to release their new studio album Walk The Sky on October 18, the band have released another track from the follow-up to 2016's The Last Hero.

In The Deep is out today and to accompany it, Alter Bridge have shared an underwater-themed lyric video which can be seen below.

The group previously launched the tracks Wouldn’t You RatherPay No Mind and Take The Crown (opens in new tab) from the record, which will be released through Napalm Records.

A statement on In The Deep reads: “The song opens with a driving intro that breaks down to an inspirational verse and powerful chorus that has become a calling card for Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall and Scott Phillips.”

Following the release of Walk The Sky, Alter Bridge will head out on a UK and European tour. 

They’ll be joined in the UK by Shinedown and Sevendust, while Shinedown and Raven Age will hook up with Alter Bridge for the shows across mainland Europe.

Alter Bridge 2019 tour poster

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky

(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky
1. One Life
2. Wouldn’t You Rather
3. In The Deep
4. Godspeed
5. Native Son
6. Take The Crown
7. Indoctrination
8. The Bitter End
9. Pay No Mind
10. Forever Falling
11. Clear Horizon
12. Walking On The Sky
13. Tear Us Apart
14. Dying Light

(opens in new tab)

Alter Bridge: Walk The Sky (opens in new tab)
Alter Bridge will release their new studio album Walk The Sky in October. It'll features the lead singles Wouldn't You Rather, Pay No Mind, Take The Crown and In The Deep.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.