Stones to launch 1971 club show DVD

The Rolling Stones will next week release a show filmed at London’s Marquee Club in 1971.

The eight-song performance was recorded for broadcast on US TV and took place weeks before the release of classic album Sticky Fingers.

Producers Eagle Rock say: “It was an intimate, rare club appearance and very little footage has been released – until now. It’s a must-own DVD for any Stones fan, featuring carefully restored footage and sound mixed to perfection by Bob Clearmountain, including 5.1 surround sound on the DVD and SD Blu-ray formats.”

The Rolling Stones From The Vault: The Marquee Live In 1971 arrives on June 22, just after the deluxe reissue of Sticky Fingers. Mick Jagger and co are currently touring the US.


  1. Live With Me

  2. Dead Flowers

  3. I Got The Blues

  4. Let It Rock

  5. Midnight Rambler

  6. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

  7. Bitch

  8. Brown Sugar

Bonus tracks

  1. I Got The Blues Take 1

  2. I Got The Blues Take 2

  3. Bitch Take 1

  4. Bitch Take 2

  5. Brown Sugar, Top Of The Pops, 1971

US tour dates

Jun 17: Nashville LP Field

Jun 20: Pittsburgh Heinz Field

Jun 23: Milwaukee Summerfest

Jun 27: Kansas City Arrowhead Stadium

Jul 01: Raleigh Carter-Finlay Stadium

Jul 04: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Jul 08: Detroit Comerica Park

Jul 11: Buffalo Ralph Wilson Stadium

Jul 15: Quebec Festival d’Ete

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.