Sanctuary out of the cold on Frozen promo

Sanctuary have released a video for their track Frozen.

The song is taken from the Seattle band’s upcoming album The Year The Sun Died, released on October 6 via Century Media.

It’s their first album since 1990’s Into The Mirror Black. They previously released a lyric video for at the track Exitium (Anthem Of The Living) and made album opener Arise And Purify available to stream.

Guitarist Lenny Rutledge says: “This video shoot was a blast. The location was an abandoned coal mine processing plant near Essen, Germany.

“You can see many bizarre birdcage-size baskets hanging from the ceiling. There were thousands of them. We were told they were some type of ‘laundry management devices’. They appear as something much more creepy and ominous in my opinion. Almost as if they were some sort of medieval torture devices. The entire building seemed to have a very haunting vibe.”

The Year the Sun Died tracklist

  1. Arise and Purify 2. Let The Serpent Follow Me 3. Exitium (Anthem Of The Living) 4. Question Existence Fading 5. I Am Low 6. Frozen 7. One Final Day (Sworn To Believe) 8. The World Is Wired 9. The Dying Age 10. Ad Vitam Aeternam 11. The Year The Sun Died

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.