Roger Waters announces further Us + Them releases

Roger Waters
Roger Waters (Image credit: Roger Waters/Sean Evans)

Today (June 16) sees the releases of the Roger Waters and Sean Evans concert film Us + Them on digital formats and on-demand services.

And it’s now been revealed that the film –  recorded during Waters' four-night stint at Amsterdam's Ziggo Dome on June 18, 19, 22 and 23, 2018 – will also be released on Blu-ray, DVD, CD and vinyl on October 2.

An added bonus on the digital, Blu-ray and DVD releases is new post-feature content in the shape of Comfortably Numb and Smell The Roses, which was not included on the initial cinema screening.

In addition, all three versions include a behind-the-scenes documentary titled A Fleeting Glimpse.

A statement on the release of Us + Them reads: “Directed by Sean Evans and Roger Waters, the film provides a visceral sense of what it was like to be there. 

“With Evans using the most innovative digital and audio technology available, this state-of-the-art show encapsulates a series of breath-taking visual, audio and sensory experiences.

“It captures Waters’ legendary live performances taking the audience on an emotionally charged, thought provoking journey.”

To mark today’s announcement, Waters has released a clip showcasing Happiest Days of Our Lives/Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2 and Part 3 which can be watched below. 

Waters was joined onstage on Us + Them by guitarist Dave Kilminster, keyboardist Bo Koster, keyboardist and guitarist Jon Carin, saxophonist Ian Ritchie, guitarist and bassist Gus Seyffert, guitarist and vocalist Jonathan Wilson, drummer Joey Waronkera and vocalists Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.

Roger Waters: Us + Them
1. Intro
2. Speak To Me
3. Breathe
4. One of These Days
5. Time
6. Breathe (Reprise)
7. The Great Gig in the Sky
8. Welcome to the Machine
9. Déjà Vu
10. The Last Refugee
11. Picture That
12. Wish You Were Here
13. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
14. Another Brick in the Wall Part 2
15. Another Brick in the Wall Part 3
16. Dogs
17. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
18. Money
19. Us & Them
20. Brain Damage
21. Eclipse
22. The Last Refugee (Reprise)
23. Déjà Vu (Reprise)

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.