Rainbow man's Lords of Black issue Ghost Of You

Lords Of Black have made Ghost Of You available to stream.

The metal outfit fronted by new Rainbow singer Ronnie Romero are to release their second album II on March 18.

The band made their track Everything You’re Not available to stream last month.

Guitarist Tony Hernando said: “The new album, being the follow-up to a first record that was so greatly received, had to get to a higher place.

“After an intense year of writing and producing, along with the live performances, we came up with songs that are still deep and complicated in some arrangements, but have been written with the live performance in mind.”

Romero was handpicked by guitar icon Ritchie Blackmore last year for Rainbow’s 2016 summer shows. The band are scheduled to perform in Birmingham, UK, and the Gods Of Rock festival in Germany.


  1. Malevolently Beautiful (Intro)
  2. Merciless
  3. Only One Life Away
  4. Everything You’re Not
  5. New World’s Comin’
  6. Cry No More
  7. Tears I Will Be
  8. Insane
  9. Live By The Lie
  10. Die By The Truth
  11. Ghost Of You
  12. The Art Of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland
  13. Shadows Of War
  14. Lady Of The Lake (Rainbow cover, bonus track cd edition)
  15. Innuendo (Queen cover, bonus track digital edition)

Rainbow confirmed tour dates 2016

Jun 17: St Goarshausen Loreley Freilichtbuhne, Germany
Jun 18: Bietigheim Bissingen Festplatz am Viadukt, Germany
Jun 25: Birmingham Genting Arena, UK

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.