Skip to main content

Primavera Sound 2021: Tame Impala, Iggy Pop, Napalm Death and more confirmed

(Image credit: Xavi Torrent/WireImage - Getty)

Primavera Sound have announced the lineup for next year’s event.

It’ll take place in Barcelona, Spain, on June 2-6, 2021, after this year’s 20th anniversary event was called off due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Among the artists confirmed today for Primavera Sound 2021 are Tame Impala (opens in new tab), Iggy Pop (opens in new tab), Napalm Death (opens in new tab), Bauhaus (opens in new tab), Chromatics, Dinosaur Jr (opens in new tab), Idles (opens in new tab), Jenny Hval (opens in new tab), The Jesus And Mary Chain (opens in new tab), The National, Shellac (opens in new tab), Jawbox, Cigarettes After Sex, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard (opens in new tab) and The Strokes.

Tickets will go on sale from June 3, although those who purchased tickets for the postponed 2020 event can carry them over.

Announcing the postponement of the Primavera Sound 2020, organisers said: "We are devastated and are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused, but the health and wellbeing of our festival-goers and of all the people involved in the festival has always been and is still our absolute priority.

“We cannot thank you enough for your patience, love and understanding in this uncertain scenario. We will never forget this."

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.