Pink Floyd’s Delicate Sound Of Thunder set for vinyl reissue

Pink Floyd in 1988
Pink Floyd in 1988 (Image credit: Getty)

Pink Floyd’s live 1988 album Delicate Sound Of Thunder and 1981 compilation A Collection Of Great Dance Songs are to be reissued on vinyl next month.

Both will be released on November 17 via Pink Floyd Records and marks the first time they’ve been available on vinyl for more than 20 years.

Delicate Sound Of Thunder was recorded over five nights in August 1988 at the Nassau Coliseum, Long Island, New York, while the band were on tour in support of the previous year’s A Momentary Lapse Of Reason.

It features 15 tracks including Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Learning To Fly, Time, Wish You Were Here, Money, Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) and Run Like Hell.

A Collection Of Great Dance Songs features edited and alternative versions of some Pink Floyd classics and a re-recored version of Money.

Both albums will be presented on heavyweight 180g vinyl and are remastered from the original analogue studio tapes, while the artwork for both has been faithfully reproduced.

Find the cover art and tracklists for both records below.

Pink Floyd A Delicate Sound Of Thunder tracklist

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. Yet Another Movie
  4. Round And Around
  5. Sorrow
  6. The Dogs Of War
  7. On The Turning Away
  8. One Of These Days
  9. Time
  10. Wish You Were Here
  11. Us And Them
  12. Money
  13. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
  14. Comfortably Numb
  15. Run Like Hell

Pink Floyd A Collection Of Great Dance Songs tracklist

  1. One Of These Days
  2. Money (Re-recored in 1981)
  3. Sheep
  4. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (edit)
  5. Wish You Were Here
  6. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) (edit)

10 stunning highlights from Pink Floyd's Their Mortal Remains exhibition

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.