Nervosa to release new album Wasteland

(Image credit: Nerrvosa)

Young Cornish prog quintet Nervosa will release their new album Wasteland on August 10. The new album has been mastered by The Pineapple Thief keyboard player Steve Kitch. You can check the band out in a three-song live set below.

The three-track live set features material from the band's 2017 debut The Cube Sessions, prior to which Nervosa had released three EPs. The current line-up of Nervosa consists of Jon Winter (vocals, guitars), Andy Cunningham (guitars), Ant Barrett (drums), Matthew Duggan (bass) and Bethany Wade (keyboards, saxophone, vocals).

Formed in 2006, Nervosa's early sound was steeped in electronica but as the band have progressed influences from Radiohead, Porcupine Tree and Muse have crept into the band's sound. We're tipping them for big things.

Pre-order Wasteland.


(Image credit: Nervosa)

Nervosa: Wasteland
1. Chevron
2. The Wastelands Part 1
3. The Wastelands Part 2
4. Prelude
5. Countrycore
6. Circle Of Friends

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.