Skip to main content

Nazareth live package set for release

Eagle Rock Entertainment have announced they’ll release a live Nazareth DVD and Blu-ray on October 16.

No Means Of Escape features a set entitled Live At Metropolis which was recorded at the London studio in November last year. The documentary Made In Scotland detailing the band’s career will also be included in the package.

Interviews with bassist Pete Agnew and original frontman Dan McCafferty will feature, along with an acoustic take of the track This Flight Tonight.

No Means Of Escape also has artwork by Rodney Matthews – an updated version of his cover of the group’s 1979 album No Mean City.

In February, the band brought in Persian Risk singer Carl Sentance to replace Linton Osborne, who left the previous month after recording the DVD, saying “it didn’t work out.” He’s been recruited after McCafferty departed due to health concerns.

The current lineup is completed by guitarist Jimmy Murrison and drummer Lee Agnew.

Live At Metropolis tracklist

  1. Silver Dollar Forger
  2. Sleeptalker
  3. Rock ’N’ Roll Telephone
  4. Razamanaz
  5. May The Sun Shine
  6. See You See Me
  7. Turn On Your Receiver
  8. Bad Bad Boy
  9. One Set Of Bones
  10. This Flight Tonight
  11. Hair Of The Dog
  12. Love Hurts
  13. Expect No Mercy
Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.