Muse launch Dead Inside video

Muse have released a lyric video for their track Dead Inside, from upcoming album Drones.

The band’s seventh album is released on June 8, ahead of their headline appearance at the Download festival on the weekend of June 12-14.

Frontman Matt Bellamy says of the song: “This is where the story of the album begins. The protagonist loses hope and becomes vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in Psycho and the next few songs – before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

He previously said of the follow-up to The 2nd Law: “The world is run by drones utilising drones to turn us all into drones. This album explores the journey.”

Muse completed a UK mini-tour last night.

Drones tracklist

  1. Dead Inside

  2. [Drill Sergeant]

  3. Psycho

  4. Mercy

  5. Reapers

  6. The Handler

  7. [JFK]

  8. Defector

  9. Revolt

  10. Aftermath

  11. The Globalist

  12. Drones

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.