Muse are Dead Inside

Muse have released a video for Dead Inside, taken from the band’s new album Drones. Released on June 9, it’s the follow-up to 2012’s The Second Law

A lyric video for Dead Inside was published last month, ten days after a clip for Drill Sergeant, the first track to be released from the new album.

“This is where the story of the album begins”, says frontman Matt Bellamy. “The protagonist loses hope and becomes vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in Psycho and the next few songs – before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

Drones was produced by Mutt Lange, best known for his work with AC/DC and Def Leppard. Muse headline Download on June 13.

Drones Tracklisting:

  1. Dead Inside 2. [Drill Sergeant] 3. Psycho 4. Mercy 5. Reapers 6. The Handler 7. [JFK] 8. Defector 9. Revolt 10. Aftermath 11. The Globalist 12. Drones
Classic Rock

Classic Rock is the online home of the world's best rock'n'roll magazine. We bring you breaking news, exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes features, as well as unrivalled access to the biggest names in rock music; from Led Zeppelin to Deep Purple, Guns N’ Roses to the Rolling Stones, AC/DC to the Sex Pistols, and everything in between. Our expert writers bring you the very best on established and emerging bands plus everything you need to know about the mightiest new music releases.