Mostly Autumn announce new album for September

Mostly Autumn
(Image credit: Mostly Autumn)

UK prog rockers Mostly Autumn have announced that they will release their latest album, Graveyard Star, through their own Mostly Autumn Records on September 24.

The new album, the band's fourteenth studio release, features guest appearances from Nightwish's Troy Donockley and Fairport Convention's Chris Leslie. You can view the new album artwork and tracklisting below.

"The album is a deep, heartfelt reflection of how we were feeling through 2020/2021, a documentation of living through the pandemic," explains signer and guitarist Bryan Josh. "Although a lot of the sadness and otherworldliness was personal to us, I’m sure many will relate to the content. There was simply no other inspiration present, only to write and put into music life as we felt it. 

"We truly believe that the song-to-song strength of this work could be our finest to date, it has been 18 months in the making and the longest studio schedule we have ever experienced. The icing on the cake comes from Troy Donockley of Nightwish and Chris Leslie of Fairport Convention who guest beautifully on the album."

A limited edition version of Graveyard Star of 2000 copies will be available from the band's website. The standard version will be on general release from September 24.

Pre-order Graveyard Star.

Mostly Autumn

(Image credit: Mostly Autumn)

Mostly Autumn: Graveyard Star

Disc 1
1. Graveyard Star
2. The Plague Bell
3. Skin of Mankind
4. Shadows
5. The Harder That You Hurt
6. Razorblade
7. This Endless War
8. Spirit of Mankind
9. Back in These Arms
10. Free To Fly
11. The Diamond
12. Turn Around Slowly

Disc 2
1. The Show is On
2. Into the Valley of Death Rode the Six Hundred
3. Check in Your Eyes
4. Side Effect
5. Swallows
6. Heading for the Mountains
7. Mountain Highway
8. This House

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.